Return to COMPLIANT RIFLE GRIP (AR-15)
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Leagues better than a grip fin September 23, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from California  
I've had one on a rifle for about a year now, and I don't think it can get any better than this as far as featureless goes. My rifle has a pinned MFT Battlelink Minimalist stock and I have had zero issues with hand clearance. It feels natural both to myself and to people that have never even touched a gun before. Another reviewer mentioned that this grip has an extremely tight fit to the Aero Precision M4E1 lower, and they're right. Once you get it on it is NOT going anywhere unless you whack it with a hammer. I personally don't mind this since it means there's absolutely no wobble no matter how hard you're running your rifle. I'd like to buy some for my AKs...just throwing that out there ;)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 A welcome improvement to featureless grips September 19, 2019
Reviewer: A happy customer from California  
Let's be honest, you'd be hard pressed to find a "good" featureless grip on a rifle that is designed with a pistol grip in mind. But this one definitely comes as close as you are likely to find. I don't like fin grips since they are just a tacked-on solution; this grip is purpose made to fit a human hand. What I really like is that the FDE option is pretty much an exact match to the FDE Magpul stock I'm using. I like this grip and would consider buying another to replace the old Exile Machine Hammerhead grip on another rifle. P.S. it has a VERY tight fit to an M4E1 lower, took a bit of work to get it in place.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 The Best Option!!! August 14, 2019
Reviewer: Patrick from San Diego, CA United States  
By far the best fit and finish of any featureless grip. They did a great job of of making it comfortable and aesthetically pleasing. It compliments other magpul furniture with it’s texture and color match options and just looks more natural on the rifle than any other grip. The angle of the grip is just right for your fingers and feels good in the hand. I have tried all the other options and nothing else looks or feels right. With free shipping, great looks, quality material and comfortable ergonomics, Sparrow Dynamics is simply the best! Thanks for the quality work!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Apprehensive at first.......... May 13, 2019
Reviewer: Colonel Johnnie Rodriguez from LOOKOUT, occupied Caif. United States  
Well to be honest, I was apprehensive at first. That being said once I installed the grip and played with it a bit, it was very monte carlo stockish ( like a standard rifle or shotgun) in its feel. Very controllable even with my 7.62x39 clambering. The grip is very well made, no modifications needed, very plug and play. I will buy again . Thing I love, it's made here in California , to me that means alot. Keep the dollars here, keep the fight here. Good product guys, keep up the work.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Product April 22, 2019
Reviewer: MC from Cerritos , CA United States  
1st featureless build was with a fin grip. Came across this grip shortly after and decided to give it a try. Very surprised how natural the grip felt on the rifle. 100% complete control of rifle. All my future conversions will have this grip in the near future. Excellent job!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Worth the money. April 6, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from CA, United States of Merica 🇺🇸  
I was hesitant to buy this grip for my CA-Compliant rifle. However, after seeing one on a rifle at the range and asking the owner about it and trying it out for myself , my mind was changed. It is very comfortable and even better than the fin grip I had with a protruding piece for your thumb grip.  My hands are not that large and I can still easily hit the mag release button.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Well made! February 5, 2019
Reviewer: Anil Harripersaud from Schenectady, NY United States  
Cons - hollowed grip with bottom of grip open. Would have been nice to have a trap door at the bottom.
Cannot get my thumb around the grip because I have a rifle lenght stock (luth).
Pros - amazing packaging, nice presentation.
Affordable.
Well made.
Ergonomic.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best Option on Market January 21, 2019
Reviewer: Dakota from California  
I've bought several featureless grips and this one is the only one I keep coming back to for my builds. The design allows for some versatility in how you carry it, the polymer used is a high grade and doesn't have the flimsy feel other manufacturers have, and installation, contrary to what some have said, is a breeze for me. To date I have four of this grip, two more on the way I couldn't be happier about them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Love this grip! December 16, 2018
Reviewer: Stephen from California  
This is a great response to featureless build requirements, and the grip still looks good on my rifle!  I am planning on ordering another for my Colt LE 6920 to keep it compliant.  I have seen that some people have complained that the grip is too hard to get on, but I feel that it was easier than the 2 magpul grips I have installed in the past.  Very happy with the company and the product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Great grip, but hard to install. September 26, 2018
Reviewer: Will from California  
This grip is great, but installing it is a pain -- the grip is an interference fit with the lower.  You essentially have to force it on (I got it on after deforming one of the corners) and then pull it on by tightening the cap head screw.  The chance of cross threading the fastener into the lower seems to be a bit high, since you have no "feel" for the threads on the screw since you cannot see the alignment of the screw when starting it and then it is under a lot of tension while pressing the grip into position.  The final result turned out fine, and hopefully the plastic will creep and become much less tight over time so installing a normal grip while in free states becomes easier...

Were the fit better, this would be a 5 star product.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items