Return to COMPLIANT RIFLE GRIP (AR-15)
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love this grip! December 16, 2018
Reviewer: Stephen from California  
This is a great response to featureless build requirements, and the grip still looks good on my rifle!  I am planning on ordering another for my Colt LE 6920 to keep it compliant.  I have seen that some people have complained that the grip is too hard to get on, but I feel that it was easier than the 2 magpul grips I have installed in the past.  Very happy with the company and the product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great grip, but hard to install. September 26, 2018
Reviewer: Will from California  
This grip is great, but installing it is a pain -- the grip is an interference fit with the lower.  You essentially have to force it on (I got it on after deforming one of the corners) and then pull it on by tightening the cap head screw.  The chance of cross threading the fastener into the lower seems to be a bit high, since you have no "feel" for the threads on the screw since you cannot see the alignment of the screw when starting it and then it is under a lot of tension while pressing the grip into position.  The final result turned out fine, and hopefully the plastic will creep and become much less tight over time so installing a normal grip while in free states becomes easier...

Were the fit better, this would be a 5 star product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great product! September 1, 2018
Reviewer: Donald O.  
This is the best design (in my opinion) for a featureless rifle build. The grip feels natural, like a shotgun or rifle. The material seems to be high quality polymer. The texture on the grip feels nice. Great work Sparrow Dynamics!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Alternative Grip August 20, 2018
Reviewer: Gerry from Palm Springs, CA United States  
I originally had trouble installing the grip onto my AR because it was tight. However, online chat operator Larry was helpful by providing a video with detailed instructions. Afterward, I managed to insert the grip deep enough to where turning the screw with an allen wrench jammed it into place. Now, my only con is that the web between you index finger and thumb can become irritated by the buttstock endplate. Nevertheless, I love the engraved texture. Not to mention, the ability to wrap you thumb over the grip. Great product 👍

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Buy it! July 30, 2018
Reviewer: Ivan from Los Angeles Area  
Buy it!  This is the best "non pistol" grip in looks and ergonomics for AR rifles.   The grip feels good in the hand but it's not as comfortable as a regular pistol grip.  I also installed their ambidextrous safety.  The safety works well.  I like the fact you can adjust the position of the levers to many different angles.  I recommend the grip and safety levers for anyone that wants/needs high quality parts for their AR rifles.  Ivan

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The Sparrow Compliant AR15 grip is perfect! May 23, 2018
Reviewer: T. Carroll from Sacramento County  
I came so close to spending over $250 per rifle to go featureless using new stocks, etc. Then I saw a review of this product, called them and with their help I was able to transition each of my non-compliant rifles, to CA compliant for less than $60 each! I love the look feel of the grip - and it took me less than 10 minutes per rifle to make the switch - fantastic product and customer service!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great fit for my JR Carbine May 15, 2018
Reviewer: Matt from San Jose , CA United States  
I have a unique rifle, the JR Carbine cannot use the rear take down pin to disassemble and then remove the mag. So the only way to not register is to make it featureless. I seen a couple options then I stumbled upon the CRG-15 and it looked interesting. The more I looked at pictures I decided to give it a try. The od green matches my magpul stock perfect. No issues installing. It’s different but comfortable. Great job sparrow!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent grip and customer service April 15, 2018
Reviewer: Michael Boucher from Litchfield, ME United States  
Bought this grip after extensively researching CA compliant grip options. The grip feels natural and I am able to grab the grip easily with no issues related to my thumb hitting the receiver tube extension or end plate. While there is no real replacement for a pistol grip, the SD grip easily fits the bill and after a few more days at the range I believe it  will feel as natural as the old school grip. I shoot 3-gun and I am looking forward to using this grip for future competitions in northern CA.  thank you for the excellent product and superior customer support.
Mike B.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
CRG-15 is Great March 30, 2018
Reviewer: A. Lopez from Yucaipa, CA United States  
So happy to have made the purchase. Shipping was super helpful yuck and the grip came well packaged. The OD green matches spot on with Magpul. The finish and quality of the grip is amazing. It fits my hand really well and is very comfortable to hold. I feel I have positive control of my rifle even with a one hand hold. I still have the mil-spec safety and I can easily operate it. Amazing grip. Thank you for an awesome product

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Functional Featureless Grip March 17, 2018
Reviewer: Dan G. from Bakersfield, CA United States  
I discovered the CRG-15 grip while searching for a better featureless option than the fin type grips. This grip is amazing, it allows the use of your opposable thumb to naturally grip the rifle while still remaining within the guidelines of being featureless.  A very well thought out design, comfortable to use and it looks great! Matches the look my Magpul MOE SL furniture perfectly too! I recommend this to anyone looking to go featureless, great job Sparrow Dynamics!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items