Return to COMPLIANT RIFLE GRIP (AR-15)
Sort By::
Page of 6
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Perfect with Luth-AR MBA rifle-length stocks! June 8, 2024
Reviewer: Scott from Ridgecrest, CA  
I vastly prefer these 'hunting rifle style' grips for my featureless rifles.  I also prefer rifle-length stocks.  Luth-AR makes the MBA-1 (with adjustable buttpad & cheekpiece) or MBA-2 (without those parts) to fit over a rifle-length buffer tube.  The MBA's have a lower forward reinforcement  strut that is overkill.  Just hacksaw/grind off that strut (but KEEP the anti-rotation flange at the front!!) to get a generous "thumb-over" gap above your Sparrow, and a very light, rigid and rugged setup.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Better than a pistol grip! May 30, 2024
Reviewer: Steven from So Cal.  
I want to give compliments to your team for the Complaint Grip for providing a solution to our situation as it pertains to "certain features"
on semi-auto rifles. Not only is it a solution, it's also comfortable and ergonomic and for me, it lessens the impact on my wrist when carrying my rifle.  Much better than a pistol grip for me and something that I plan on keeping, even if the laws change for the better or if I move out of California. When I get around to it, I will get another Complaint grip for this reason for another AR-15 Lower I have sitting around. Thank you, Steven

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Sparrow Grip Solid! January 21, 2024
Reviewer: Al from CA  
I have had a Sparrow grip on my MP15 since I bought it a couple years ago. I ordered the grip during the waiting period.  That CA fin scared me; zero control and dangerous, imo.

Just for the heck of it today I put on a Magpul MOE pistol grip. Legal to own in CA, just not to use.  I hated it!  The MOE Magpul pistol grip felt skimpy and small in my hand, with less control than the Sparrow. The Sparrow made the rile feel more balanced than the MOE and took up less space hanging around my neck in a sling. I think even if pistol grips became legal in CA I would stay with the Sparrow.  I understand we just 'get used to things', but the Sparrow feels more solid and controllable than the Magpul to me.  Plus with the Sparrow grip the rifle fits in one of my Henry lever-action soft cases. People are always surprised when I pull an AR out of that case at the range...lol!

Thank you Sparrow Dynamics!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Not for Rifle Length/A2 Stocks January 9, 2024
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Santa Ana, CA United States  
I was really looking forward to avoiding the fin but as the title of this review says, this grip is not compatible at all with A2 style stocks/rifle length buffers. It felt nice and sturdy when it was on the lower alone but with a stock installed I physically cannot pass my thumb through the gap like they have in their product pictures above. That being said, I'm still using the grip since it's tolerable and most people won't have my problem anyways since most people will use a carbine buffer/stock. Just something to consider for your own build.

<br>
<br>
Sparrow Dynamics Response:   Years ago after SB880 passed and bullet buttons were banned, we did our best to design a grip that would allow better control and ergonomics verses they typical fin grip, but there are things that can hamper that such as most fixed stocks or some aftermarket buffer end plates for example.  We have articles under the FAQ tab on the product page about these issues that also address some solutions to them.  None of us are happy that we even have to deal with these onerous unconstitutional laws, and we hope that the Miller or the Rupp case makes it to the Supreme Court sooner than later.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Compliant Grip June 17, 2023
Reviewer: KC from Kalifornia  
Wasn't sure I would like this grip compared to a pistol grip and I was surprised at how comfortable it is.  Combined with the dual safety and mag release makes a firearm very functional. The grip is super easy to install, makes your firearm compliant, a big plus in Kalifornia. Customer service and shipping have been great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best complaint grip on the market February 20, 2023
Reviewer: D  
Loving the ergonomics and look of this grip compared to other brands and the ugly fin. Installation was easy and I can’t wait to put it to more use

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Most Comfortable Ergonomic Grip February 1, 2023
Reviewer: Christopher Reeves from San Diego, California  
This is the most comfortable ergonomic featureless grip I have ever used. I am extremely happy with it and it is great, because you can completely place your hand around the grip and hold your weapon one handed and still have full control of it. It just feels amazing in your hand. I researched alot of featureless grips and this is the one. Fast shipping as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Amazing grip February 1, 2023
Reviewer: Caleb Vazquez from Hemet, CA United States  
Love the grip! It’s a perfect fit and very durable. Definitely buying more!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Sparrow Grip vs. fixed butt stock February 1, 2023
Reviewer: Lawrence from San Rafael  
Replaced Fin grip with Sparrow grip. Fixed butt stock (CA compliant Mag-Pul) does not allow enough hand clearance to grip properly. QUESTION: Can existing butt stock be modified ( moved back on buffer tube) or does butt stock need to be replaced?

<br>
<br>
Sparrow Dynamics Response:  You can replace the stock, or modify the buffer tube to work with that stock.  Some information can be found in this FAQ article... https://sparrowdynamics.medium.com/faq-will-your-crg-15-grip-work-with-a-fixed-stock-such-as-an-a2-stock-magpul-moe-fixed-stock-ace-71a2f2244aa8

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 Terrible design February 1, 2023
Reviewer: Chris Wimmer from Chittenango, NY United States  
The quality of the grip is high but the design is not. I watched a lot of videos and no one seemed to mention that this pinches your hand between the grip and the buffer tube making extremely uncomfortable. Not to mention Can't reach the safety. Overall might be good because it is compliant but it's not good for usability. My gun actually feels unsafe now.

<br>
<br>
Sparrow Dynamics Response:  Chris, sorry to hear you are not happy with the result.  None of us are happy that we even have to deal with these onerous unconstitutional laws.  We look forward to the day when we can hopefully throw our expensive injection mold tool in the trash (see Miller and Rupp court cases).  Years ago after SB880 passed and bullet buttons were banned, we did our best to design a grip that would allow better control and ergonomics verses they typical fin grip, but in doing so, there were pros and cons.  We have some of these cons spelled out in FAQ articles (the FAQ tab is on our website) and it was never our intention to hide these things (we just thought that was the best place to put them).  If you hold it more like a shotgun (with your hand more on the side of the grip), there will be more room for your hand.  The issue of not being able to reach the safety is common for all featureless grip (including fin grip) and is also in our FAQ articles.  We do have a hassle free return policy too.  Hope this helps!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items