Return to SAFETY SELECTOR AMBI LS (AR Platform)
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best Selector on the Market June 26, 2022
Reviewer: rifle robbie from United States  
Better then any other, best adjustment, best grooving, best quality, best configuration options..... buy this selector and you WILL not be disappointed !

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 The best ambi safety (& mag release) I've found October 16, 2021
Reviewer: JM from SF Bay Peninsula  
thank you all so much for the second time -- i had your mag release & safety on my featureless build because it ordered it along with the grip. When it came time to build my pistol I was in a different frame of mind, ordering from Primary Arms (who doesn't stock Sparrow hardware), and bought Radian & Odin for my maglocked pistol. I put it on, picked it up, and then realized it's all inferior to yours. The tolerance on the sparrow hardware is much better (fits the milspec better) and the polishing means less "grit" in the motion. I already sent that stuff back to PA and just placed an order for a new set from you. i should have stuck with the good stuff all along!

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 kick butt safety June 3, 2020
Reviewer: Captain Jack from Los Angeles, CA United States  
Just a great design. Looks and feels premium. Can go in of 6 positions on either side, so 36 potential configurations (72 if you count 60 or 90 throw options). I have it set up with double long levers so I can turn it to fire and back to safe with trigger finger, and then also am able to turn it to fire with thumb too. It gives me a good visual indication of safe on the left, and a great tactile indication on the right. I don't think I could have done any better

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Like it so much on AR-15, bought a 2nd for 15-22 May 28, 2020
Reviewer: Jeffrey Boschert from Pleasant Hill, CA United States  
Not cheap, but worth every penny.  Feels like I want it to.  Precise and no slop at all.   Sparrow hit it out of the park with this design.

I liked it so much on my AR-15, I just installed a 2nd one on my S&W 15-22 so they both are the same.  A++ product.  Fast shipping.   As good as it gets.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very well made saftey August 31, 2019
Reviewer: Conrad from Orange CA  
They safety is really well machined. Smooth edges, nice finish, positive clicks when switching between safe/ fire. make sure to use some oil/ grease on the barrel and selector pin channel. Locktite the screws and you're good to go.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best Ambi-Safety on the market August 4, 2019
Reviewer: Greg from Danville,CA  
Wanted to give my review of CRG-15 and Ambi-safety selector. I am currently running grip and safety selector from Sparrow Dynamics on 2 AR15's and an AR-10. A compliant grip is a necessity to run featureless in California, and the CRG-15 is the most comfortable while allowing excellent control of the rifle. I would recommend the Ambi-safety selector to anyone running a compliant grip or a standard pistol grip. The 60 degree throw allows for what I consider to be the most intuitive and fastest actuated safety on the market. I highly recommend both products for those in California and the safety selector for anyone who uses the AR platform.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Awesome Ambi Safety May 14, 2019
Reviewer: Louis M from Commiefornia  
I am currently running this safety on 2 of my rifles and they work awesome with going featureless!!
Having to be CA compliant and still retain normal functions with your rifle is not easy, but with this being able to set your safety lever at any desired position has now made this my my GO TO safety switch. This is perfect so if I move out of Commiefornia, then all I have to do is throw the long lever back over to the left side and keep firing!
Sparrow Dynamics Thank you for keeping Cali in the fight!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Ambi Safety August 15, 2018
Reviewer: Dave from Brentwood, CA  
Really love these safety's. They are very easy to use and work well with the Sparrow CRG-15 grip. I love the way you can pick the position you want them to be in. I liked it so much I ordered more to install on each of my AR's!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great ambi safety August 3, 2018
Reviewer: Kham from Honolulu, HI United States  
Installed this safety in my rifle, and was very impressed by the quality of it.  The safety is very easy to engage/disengage, with a very positive click in either safe or fire positions.  The levers are very well machined and finished, and the versatile mounting system provides a finished installation that is very customizable.  I would have no qualms recommending this product to a friend.
As to Sparrow Dynamics, shipping was very quick, i was pleasantly surprised how fast my package arrived at my door.  Thank you very much for the excellent shopping experience.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Multiple Options! June 15, 2018
Reviewer: Dan G. from Bakersfield, CA United States  
I installed this selector to complement the CRG-15 and I must say that they work great together. It is far more user friendly then a mil spec saftey is with the CRG-15 Grip. The best part is that when I  leave CA and featureless grips behind I can configure it to work with a traditional grip.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items